Home > Learning Centre > Kenya Association of Manufacturers: Chief executive officer leaves after 9 years

Kenya Association of Manufacturers: Chief executive officer leaves after 9 years

Ms Phyllis Wakiaga, chief executive officer, Kenya Association of Manufacturers.
Ms Phyllis Wakiaga.

The association appointed Ms Phyllis Wakiaga as the chief executive officer in 2015. She joined the association in 2013 as the head of policy, research, and advocacy. Board of directors praised her for giving the association “tremendous energy and enthusiasm.”  

Chairman Mucai Kunyiha said that Ms Wakiaga led the association to be a valuable adviser to the government and firms on manufacturing and trade.

“She has implemented many critical changes and instituted deep robust structures towards the transformation of the association,” he said. “Phyllis has also been consistent in ensuring that these values are now enshrined in KAM’s ethos.”

Ms Wakiaga is on leave but will officially leave the association on 30 June. She is leaving to work as an adviser at an undisclosed continental duty.

Mr Kunyiha said the association had started looking for a new chief executive officer. The board of directors would support the management to do its work before a new CEO comes in, he said.

Ms Wakiaga holds a Bachelor of Laws from University of Nairobi and a Post-Graduate Diploma in Law from Kenya School of Law. She also has a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology.

About Water Tower Reporter

Check Also

This is Daisy Compact M, a mobile cash register. It can be connected to cash drawers and barcode readers. It’s a Type A electronic tax register. KRA has approved Bititec Systems and Suppliers Limited to sell these tax registers in Kenya.

ETR deadline: KRA gives taxpayers two more months to 30 November

The deadline for registered value added tax (VAT) taxpayers to start using new electronic tax …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *